top of page

Benvenuto nel blog della Scrivente Errante! 

Uno spazio dove conoscere una Mamma, AUTRICE degli ARTICOLI e delle RECENSIONI che troverete su questo blog, appartenente alla generazione dei Millennials di due bambine Cosmopolite, a cui spero di poter dare gli strumenti per realizzare i loro sogni ed essere FELICI! 


1. About your person: What's your name?

My name is Mariama G. and I am 73 years old. I'm from Timisoara and now I live in the

south of Italy (Lagopesole) with my daughters.

2. There was a moment in your life in which you was compared with others


My first daughter went to work in Italy with her husband. When my husband is dead me

and my youngest daughter we reached. Elena's husband has found a job at my youngest

daughter in a neighboring village and I take care of my youngest grandchild.

3. What was the most important experience?

Definitely come to Italy after the death of my husband. My daughter didn't work in

Romania and I never saw my grandchildren. I never thought that I would spend my old

age in another country. Now I'm glad I made ?? this choice because I am with my family,

I can see my grandchildren, my daughters, and my son-in-low working, and because here

we're fine.

4. Which were the differences from the beginning of the multicultural experience

and now?

When I arrived I spent most part of the time at home. I didn't have so much to do and I

always need one of my grandchildren to help me whit the translation. Then one of the

Romanian girls who work for the Association UNLA went home and introduced me to

the other Romanian women how to work in Lagopesole with older people. Now the

Tuesday and Thursday we go to the park together.

5. What is your advice for the people who have contact with other cultures?

I think the most important thing is to know the locals and try to communicate with them.

I was lucky because my daughter and my grandchildren already knew the people of the

country and the language.

6. What is one of the funniest events of this multicultural experience?

In the beginning, when I came here I went to the market with my older grandchildren. He

was whit me to translate what I wanted but when we went to de desk of the baker he

always asked a piece of pizza or a sweet more. It was his reward.

Interview made by Valeria Colangelo EVS volunteer from Italy


Post in evidenza
Post recenti
Cerca per tag
Non ci sono ancora tag.
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page